The service is managed by a voluntary Management Committee of Trustees and employs a manager, five members of staff, and a pool of volunteers.

Grant Mackay



Christine Hall

Financial Administrator


Mary MacPherson

Clerical Administrator and Coordinator


John Campbell

Driver and Support Worker

Jessica Jackson

Jessica Jackson

Support Worker


Naomi Blane

Support Worker


The Management Committee who serve Skye & Lochalsh Young Carers is made up of up to fifteen trustees including service users and carers; a minimum of five trustees is required for a quorum. They represent a variety of professional and work backgrounds.

Board of Trustees:
Gill Adams – Chairperson
Donald Beaton – Vice Chairperson & Treasurer
Ann Bethune
Madeline Jones
Tina Allan
Pat Matheson
Morag Macdonald
Carol Urbanowicz
Mairi Milne

Our staff are supported by a dedicated team of volunteers, without whom the support we offer would not be possible. Our Volunteers:
Ann Bethune
Gill Adams
Ian Williams
Irene Mackay – Senior Volunteer
Joan Corrigall
Madeline Jones
Margaret Mackinnon
Marjory Jagger – Senior Volunteer
Morag MacDonald
Pat Matheson
Pat Walsh
Sarah Starmer
Tina Allan – Senior Volunteer
David Redshaw